News / 2021-03-12

Surviving Games at Paradox Insider and an Update on Surviving the Aftermath

Hello Survivors!

We hope you’re as excited as we are about Saturday’s Paradox Insider showcase! All of us at Paradox have been hard at work putting together a killer show, packed with updates for your favorite strategy and management games.

Paradox’s Surviving games will be at the show sharing updates about the future of Surviving Mars. We’ve seen a lot of speculation about what we can possibly share for Surviving Mars nearly two years after its last expansion and we think you’re going to love what’s coming next.

We know many of you are excited to learn what’s in the pipeline for Surviving the Aftermath. While we have a ton of updates in the works, Surviving the Aftermath will not be at the show on Saturday. Considering where we are in development, and after listening to our players, we have decided to keep Surviving the Aftermath in Early Access a bit longer. We will use this extra time to fix issues flagged by our community, with our primary focus on improving the already existing systems and elements within the game. We are working on an updated roadmap for Surviving the Aftermath and will share more information about this next stage of Early Access in the coming weeks.

While the full announcement will be at the show, we can go ahead and say we’ve heard the Surviving Mars community loud and clear! We are excited to usher in a new era of Surviving Mars with all of you at Paradox Insider. 

You can tune into the show on Saturday at 8 p.m. CET / 2 p.m. Eastern / 11 a.m. Pacific on the Paradox Twitch channel here: https://www.twitch.tv/paradoxinteractive 

Stay safe and see you all on Saturday!